Base Point Test Point Calculus

The series Base Point Test Point Calculus is starting to launch.  The first book was submitted to an e-vendor and should post today.   Base Point Test Point Calculus is a literary calculus.  It is all words and no symbols.  This is a project I have been working on for many years.

The Base Point Test Point Calculus that will be posted was largely done by March 2006.  However, I will be adding in some elements added since then.

After that stage was reached, I turned towards what I call Vanishing Calculus.  This emphasizes vanishing functions.  There will be a series of books on these.  Some without symbols and some with.

In order to write calculus in words, I developed easier to use terminology.  So for example, sign and size.  I use size instead of absolute value or magnitude.  Moreover, sizes are before signs.

I try to avoid long phrases like less than or equal to.  So instead I use bounds to mean this and some other terms.

I also extend terms to refer to a single point. So 3 bounds 2.  3 bounds the set from 0 to 3 because 3 bounds each point in the set.  This way of expressing things makes it much easier to do calculus in words.

I will blog about Base Point Test Point Calculus at the following blog.

https://basepointcalculus.wordpress.com/

However, most of what I do will be to just post books at e-vendors.  I won’t be repeating my practice of giving away my words and phrases as much as I did here. I think that over blogging here cut into my sales of my Peano Axiom books.

If you like this blog, tweet, comment, buy the books, review them if you buy them, and so on.  If you come here 3 or more times that means you like the blog.  So do something to help.  I am not asking for cash in a tin cup, which I think is fine for bloggers to do.  I am just asking for support in the form of leaving a comment, tweeting, reviewing a book if you buy one, etc.

You can also preview the books at one e-vendor and verify that the books are not some sort of hard to read pdf or jpeg type product.   This can help as well.

About New Math Done Right

Author of Pre-Algebra New Math Done Right Peano Axioms. A below college level self study book on the Peano Axioms and proofs of the associative and commutative laws of addition. President of Mathematical Finance Company. Provides economic scenario generators to financial institutions.
This entry was posted in Base Point Test Point Calculus, Calculus, Vanishing Calculus. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Base Point Test Point Calculus

  1. Pingback: Base Point Test Point Calculus | Base Point Test Point Calculus

Leave a Reply

