How accurate are polls?

I got a call for whether I support Tim Kaine or George Allen in Virginia for Senate.  They said do I support Tim Kaine or George Allen?

I said Allen.  I did not say George Allen, only Allen.

They stayed on the line without responding.   I said nothing.  This lasted for an eternity.  Then I hung up.

So if a person conducts a poll for Tim Kaine and George Allen and someone responds Allen, it is a surprise for them and they don’t know how to respond?  It was the first time someone used the last name only?

How accurate can a poll like this be?

About New Math Done Right

Author of Pre-Algebra New Math Done Right Peano Axioms. A below college level self study book on the Peano Axioms and proofs of the associative and commutative laws of addition. President of Mathematical Finance Company. Provides economic scenario generators to financial institutions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

